The Euro Winners Cup, is an annual continental club beach soccer competition organised by Beach Soccer Worldwide (BSWW) and contested by top-division European clubs. It is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world and the most prestigious club competition in European beach soccer, bringing together the national league champion (and, for some nations, one or more runners-up) of many domestic beach soccer leagues across Europe.

It is a mirror of the UEFA Champions League in association football.

Past Champions of The Euro Winners Cup Male Category are:

  • 2016: Viareggio from Italy
  • 2015: BSC Kristall from Russia
  • 2014: BSC Kristall from Russia
  • 2013: Lokomotiv Moscow from Russia

Past Champions of The Euro Winners Cup Female Category are:

  • 2016: Grasshopper Club Zurich from Switzerland

After three successful years in Catania, where the competition saw its maiden edition, the biggest beach soccer international clubs event travels to Nazare, Portugal.

The annual competition sees the best teams, both male and female, from across Europe do battle to be crowned continental champions, with this year’s event including preliminary rounds for some additional berths in the main competition, making it the biggest Euro Winners Cup to date.

Click here to learn more on The Euro Winners Cup.